19-year-old on a journey to 20/20

hello everyone!

happy to be here.
this is yet another journey to 20/20, this being the post where I will add updates.
(I wrote on the FB group, but this is my official intro to the forum! yay!)

so, about me : I’m Maëlle, a 19 year-old myope who hasn’t known 20/20 for 10 years. my mom, younger sister and I all wear glasses, though the jury is still out on my 9-year-old brother’s fate. i really want this to work so i can help them too and so we can collectively frolick glasses-free in fields of dainty flowers (which we will be able to see!!!)

i’ve always been an avid reader and thought i was just doomed to wear glasses. i’m vain and always though i looked prettier with contacts, so that what i’ve been doing for 7+ years now. i tried subliminals once upon a time (anyone can relate?) but it was way too long for the results - the one time i went to the opto after doing them, my myopia was stabilized for the 1st time in a while, though… coincidence…?

either way i’m a big DIY-er and believe there is a natural cure for close to everything - our bodies deep down just want to fix themselves!! after some persistent Googling, I found Mister Steiner - BIG aha moment!!! and here I am, so motivated to do this

my current prescription for my glasses is OD -4.25 and OS -5.00, though the centimeter measurements say otherwise for my OS - it seems it’s actually -4.50.
i’m impressed that the OD is actually accurate, though

now, i ordered 3 pairs of glasses from zenni optical last week who should get here in a month. one +0.25, one +0.50 and one +1.25. problem is, stupid me ordered them with my “prescription” and not cm measurements. hopefully it still goes well and i’ll order the next ones with the right gap between my OD & OS - anyway, I understand that cm measurements are not an exact science so I’ll start with my subscription and measure a few other times to make sure my measurements are exact