4 months and no improvements, please help!

Hey guys!

So I found Endmyopia around 5-6 months ago and I was so excited, I started learning and planning everything and around 4 months ago I started my journey.

As of now I haven’t gotten the slightest improvement, and even though I am a bit discouraged, I would like to give it another go, since I still believe in it

So I think my problem may be my starting prescription, since I am not sure how many diopters I had (or have), let me explain:

1. My current glasses are -6.5 / -5.5 SPH (and -0.5CYL both), and I can see very far away perfectly (tested by myself and an optometrist)
  2. I went to take two eye tests: one came back and -7.5 and -6.5 (with -0.5 CYL) but since I was not convinced (I could see perfectly with current glasses), I went to take another one and the optometrist told me that I had some kind of adaptation (maybe he meant blur adaptation) and that I should keep wearing my glasses, but that my prescription on paper was -7.5 and -6.5 (with -0.5 CYL)
  3. When checking my eyesight with a book, I get around -6 and -5
  4. When checking my eyesight with a book but using my differentials, to make it more accurate since I have high myopia, I get around -7.25 and -6.25

Then I started my journey assuming my prescription was -6.5 and -5.5 (since I could see completely clear with those glasses), and got myself a pair of -5.25 and -4.25 differentials. But they were not strong enough so I switched to -5.5 and -4.5, I struggled a bit, but everything seemed almost clear so I kept using them until now

Also, I must say I am a software engineer and social media manager, so I struggled a lot reducing close up time. But in the end I found ways to reduce phone time and to take lots of breaks during the day. I get some distance vision every day and I have been practicing active focus a lot and still cannot control it completely