👀 Blazej: -5.25 To -4.25 Progress Report

I haven’t posting progress reports much lately, since I’ve been very busy with outside projects. They’re important though since they reveal specific details from individual experiences, and often offer some shared learning opportunities.

So here’s Blazej’s update, from the BackTo20/20 forum:

Hello to all,

I have been doing my eye rehab since february 2018 and it is time for a little progress report.

To begin with I have to admit that I found endmyopia.org only by coincidence in late 2017, read the blog, watched Jakes videos on youtube and finally in February I decided to sight up to the backto20/20 program since the invitation link was still open.
I started my journey with:
L -5.25 Cyl -0,75
R -5,5 Cyl -0,5
In February and I have to admit I couldn’t see more than 20/25 already. Without endmyopia I would probably end up with another -0,5 diopter after visiting the optometrist.

So I read the sessions, figured out my first differential’s (with would be my old glasses I had wear some years ago), After view weeks ordered a new ones and begun to build habits in my life:
Breaks after 20 min, started to log my centimeters, no glasses in the morning, good light, more outdoor time, awareness and of course active focus witch wasn’t so difficult to me, because I found it earlier but I wasn’t aware what it could be.
Then new normalized where I dropped a little spherical and cylinder:
L: -5 cyl -0,25
R: -5 cyl -0,25
This one went fast: only after a month I had to drop the differentials and because it didn’t gave me to enough challenge. Few weeks later (about 5) I dropped my normalized to
L: -4,5
R: -4,5