BREATHING and Active Focus © (very important!)

I started practicing much stronger now after Harsha_raibagi wrote how he practice Active Focus :copyright:. Now i practice 2X1 hour/daily or until my eyes get tired or I felt a burning sensation. Second day of practicing, I have allready have results and flashes of sharpness.

I have - 3.5 L & - 3.5 R, and I practice distant Active Focus :copyright: with - 2.75 (both) normalized glasses, with some blur.

ONE THING HELPS ME A LOT: Breathing! I get relaxed. Close my eyes when I breathe in, and open when I breathe out.

Breathe IN lasts for 4 seconds. I close my eyes for 4 seconds (or untill I breathe in).

I’m so relaxed with this breathing technique and technique Active Focus :copyright: , that I feel so relax and super after that.

2X1 hour… daily. Breathe IN 4 sec. (close eyes), keep air 1-2 second, breathe OUT slowly (open eyes and doing Active Focus :copyright:). :smiling_face_with_three_hearts: :kissing_heart: :raised_hands:

12 Likes

Thanks for the tip @Fenix! tried it out today and can notice a difference, will know for certain in a couple of days, specially when I breath in deeply and on the exhale my vision seems to clear a little.

1 Like

The eye muscles are very susceptible to stress, and I think they need to relax before and during Active Focus :copyright: exercises. Relaxation in this way may give better Active Focus :copyright: results. That is maybe why some people may not succeed in reducing diopter due to high stress.

Thank you @jorcheclunie for trying this technique. :clap: :raised_hands: :four_leaf_clover:

3 Likes

There was a Japanese guy who did a study on the affect of taking like 7 to 8 deep breaths and how that could reduce your blood pressure or something that simply.

Then there’s Wim Hof that now has science on his side, proving breathing and cold exposure is very good for you in multiple ways.