Confused newbie - how to Snellen?!

Dear fellow myops,

I am relatively new to EM and I am confused about my measurements. I started this (hopefully-) improvement journey at the beginning of last month wearing R: -2.00 D SPH and L: -1.75 D SPH corrective lenses. I immediately stopped wearing my glasses for all close-up and started implementing good eyeball habits - outdoor activities, close-up only for short increments, no phone in the dark etc… I also got my first normalized (R: -1.50 D and L: -1.25 D). I was actually disappointed to find I had absolutely no distance blur challenge. I had apparently been very overprescribed and wished I had dropped .75 D instead of only .5. But I figured any reduction is already a good first step.
My cm measurements weren’t very helpful from the start. They vary SO much according to lighting, time of the day etc. - edge of blur can be anywhere from 75 to 120cm! (although 120 was outdoor on a sunny day…) Always with a small difference between L and R eye. I have been working on close-up AF (at around a meter distance with no glasses) but no distance AF since I had no blur horizon to work with. So I was eager to get my second normalized to start practicing distance AF. After reading long and hard I decided to go ahead and equalise. Since I was already wearing my glasses so much less than before, I started really noticing the shift in focal plane difference every time I put on my glasses. Also my cm measurements always showed slightly less than .25 D difference between the two eyes. So I got my (current) normalized with R and L: -1.00 D. So here comes the tricky part. I can definitely tell a difference comparing to my previous normalized - yay for blur challenge! Mostly when it comes to reading subtitles (end of the day, dim lighting etc.), although outdoors the blur challenge is still pretty minimal. Still, it’s there. BUT I cannot figure out how to evaluate using my Snellen. Here are my current results: