diopter difference

Hi,
I would like to hear your opinion, whether I am thinking correctly:

my situation is as follows: I’ve been wearing glasses since I was about 13 years old. My eyesight got worse very quickly, when I was about 18 it was: left -5.25/right -6.25. (My glasses were: left -5/right -6,) Then my eyesight didn’t change for about 15 years.
Two years ago, due to a job change that involved many hours in front of a computer my eyesight got worse: left eye -6/right eye -7. My eye doctor prescribed new glasses: left -5,5/right -6,25, as you see, my left eye was very underprescribed. One year passed and my left eye is now the same -6, but my right eye is now -7,75.

I found out about endmyopia in the spring, joined the course and started to realize that something is wrong with my glasses, my right eye shouldn’t be so underprescribed. I went to my eye doctor with the suggestion to increase the diopters in the glasses for my right eye. The doctor prescribed me new glasses: left -5,75/right -6,75 (because apparently you don’t put more than one diopter difference between the eyes in glasses).

I am not happy with that, because my right eye would still be very underprescribed and I fear that it’s just gotten lazy and will keep that way (apart from myopia my eyes are checked and are healthy). So, I am thinking about going to a different eye doctor and getting a prescription that is more like – left -5,75 diopters, right -7,5 diopters, so that my right eye also gets to see sharp and then, using endmyopia method, I can reduce the diopters. Am I thinking correctly? Or would it be enough, if I corrected right eye just to -6,75 diopters, as my eye doctor suggested?

I’ve finished the course and searched the forum but would really appreciate your opinion on this.
Many thanks!
Leila

How did you determine that?

Also, what line do you see on Snellen with your right eye only with your current glasses? And with both eyes?

Hi,
thank you for your questions.