Endmyopia On The 21andsensory Podcast

Very much enjoyed being a guest on Emily’s show! :heart:

About:

Welcome to the 21andsensory Podcast! My name is Emily and I have Sensory Processing Disorder and I’m Autistic. I’m a Graphic Designer and Illustrator in the UK and this podcast is mainly me rambling about all things sensory processing and autism related but also I chat to some super lovely neurodivergent people from all walks of life!

The endmyopia episode:

7 Likes

It’s kind of funny (to me) that Emily seemed to “get it” a lot faster, and was a lot more “on top of things” than the typical podcast host. Either she’s done a brilliant job of combatting the autism and sensory process disorder or it’s actually helping her (in which case calling it a disorder seems a little odd.)

On a lot of the other podcasts the hosts (from time to time) clearly don’t understand what’s just been discussed. “I’m just going to throw my glasses away.”

She did a great interview!

5 Likes

I have a vague plot forming of inviting all our gracious podcast hosts on our own show to have them talk about the most interesting revelations they’ve had talking to guests. Maybe this could also be a topic.

5 Likes

Nothing in biology makes sense except in the light of evolution. If autism would have been a trait without any evolutionary advantage, then it would not exists anymore (or would be much-much more rare, especially if we take the whole autism spectrum with high-functioning autistics). For example there is a theory that ancient timekeepers / calendar makers (both need complex mathematics) were autistic, and not necessarily high-functional: Were the Timekeepers of the Ancient World Autistic? | Psychology Today

2 Likes