🎥 Gemily, Reannon, David, & Jake: Le Secret Meeting

SOOOOOO. We got together, forum members going all off-page, off-script, off-text, and had a chat.

About eyeballs and the forum non-public-ness, and lots of random things.

Why?

I’m thinking there’s something in a more people-focused format. Less text, more chats. Not sure where that goes or how it works or what’s in it, but here it is anyway. (on Youtube but entirely unlisted - ie. nobody will see it without the direct link)

Thoughts welcome!

32 Likes

I loved this one. It was nice to meet David in ‘real’. I do think it is great to have more than just text to base a judgement on, but as an old person with a wide exposure to written language, I get a pretty good idea of people based on enough text. This is more difficult when they are not native English speakers, but as I have a lot of experience in that as well, sooner or later I get a feel for them.

David, your English accent matches your English grammar. :laughing: I know you have a good sense of humour, so I hope I do not get ‘cancelled’ for this.

p.s. The cat is back, and so is the old lady. You have made me feel a bit paranoid about removing them. Boldly we go!

7 Likes

Look at your stunning supermodel smile in the thumbnail, Jake! Haha! Next time you do one, you should get everyone to do a nice (or silly) face for a moment to use as a thumbnail. :wink: Then again, that may be a fair bit of work for your “record and upload” style.

4 Likes

So good to see you again, Hannie. :slight_smile:

1 Like

What a nice video. Loved the interaction between you all. I also think there are more topics that bind us. Would certainly watch if you expand.
When I signed on for the seven day email I wasn’t prepared for the deep dive in this topic (Just the steps please) but once you told how to measure our eyes I was sold and very happy to discover this forum with all the interesting topic and views.

5 Likes