Hello all, newcomer here 🙂

Hi all. I’m Mohan, 32 yrs old guy from India, married and have a 1 year old baby boy. I work as a software developer, so it’s a 9 to 6 constant close-up desktop/laptop screen-staring job.

I currently have -3 dioptres on both my eyes. Started at -1.25 when I was just 13 yrs old, school days (probably over prescribed at that time) and eventually it has come to -3 as of today (although I’m wearing a -2.75 glasses right now and can see slightly less than 20/20 in bright light)

I actually tried the differentials concept (without realising) almost 6 yrs ago when online sales of lenses and frames became available near my location and at that point realised that I had been royally screwed by the optometrists all through my teenage years, because the lens they had given to me when I was a teenager, that one is so over-corrected that I get dizzy even if I wear it today!! Man, hate those business-minded “eye-doctors”.

I got to this point of -3 power entirely because of my habits including PC games, not going outside in the sun too much (I have moderate social anxiety too ever since my school days :sleepy:). I barely use my smartphone except watch few YouTube videos at night when I’m done with my work, to relax from all the anxiety of software development.

I had come across Bates method a couple of years ago and recently while browsing on YouTube, found a video “Myopia - A modern yet reversible disease” by Todd Becker (https://youtu.be/x5Efg42-Qn0) and was really blown away by the science behind what caused the problem in the first place and the approach to reverse the effects. And just below that video was Jake’s EndMyopia video and that’s how I got to know EndMyopia, the methods, the success stories and this forum.