Hello Fellow Endomyopians

My name is Aditya. Im 22 years old I’m new to the family.
I’ve had my glasses on since 2014 and starting with -2.75 both eyes leading today to L-6.5 and R- 3.25
This time my doc prescribed 0.5 lower for left and 0.25 less for the right one. I’ve been doing AF for a week now and I think I feel better , not really in a hurry to improve when my bad habits took me to where I’m today. I feel tear in my eyes sometimes but not like they’re coming out while we cry, am I doing this thing right?

Would love to have interactions with this lovely community :pray:t2:

7 Likes

Welcome to the forum! How exciting that you are already seeing improvement! Sounds like you may have managed to release some ciliary spasm there! A lot of people experience some tears when they are first trying to find active focus. Not all kinds of active focus lead to tears in your eyes, but I reckon it sounds like you are on the right track.

1 Like

Thank You for interacting, means alot!

1 Like

Welcome! “Not in a hurry” is actually a really good approach, bad habits take time to change, if the change is going to last; and improvements will happen at a certain rate, you will avoid much frustration is you stay chill about your approach (not too chill mind you :wink: ). As you are learning please enjoy the many resources. As Gem said some tearing at first is normal it should subside, be careful to avoid over taxing your eyes and you are well on your way :smiley:

2 Likes

Have you been reading without your glasses? That could be why you have already been reducing (that plus your AF). You’re on your way!

1 Like

Welcome, Aditya. Glad you manage some improvement. I saw some extra -3d sph in your left eye. You may need your differential to prevent strain for longer periods as its mainly focus on one eye. Its surprised to get so much increase from one eye.

1 Like