Here's A Super Fun Active Focus Habit

Not in everyone’s reach, as far as time and money and location … but if you can get into something like this, I’ll be quite envious!

10 Likes

Haha, I love how he uses one of these “remove before flight” banners for his airplane keys :smiley:
If he really adheres to that, he won’t get very far…

Looks like a lot of fun. I’d have loved to become a pilot if it hadn’t been for this damn myopia.

Have you seen the bush pilot documentary “Worst place to be a pilot” where they fly little planes all over indonesia? Some hair raising stuff there. Totally different from flying big irons down an ILS on autopilot all day :wink:

2 Likes

I’m a pilot! And an avid watcher of Trent palmers YouTube channel. His little kitfox is an awesome performing airplane! I haven’t had the opportunity to do much back woods bush flying but hopefully soon this fall I’ll Get my hands into it a little bit. That’s the type of flying I fell in love with and hopefully i’ll Soon have a plane like that myself where I can enjoy it. Or at the very least Id like to get in to paramotors soon… sooo much cheaper then airplanes and don’t even get me started about helicopters!
@mko I have watched the documentary your talking about and I would agree it is definitely hair raining lol! I’ll take my ILS to minimum conditions any day thank you haha! It was a really interesting documentary, I enjoyed it.

2 Likes

Flying under visual flight rules is one of the best AF activities

2 Likes

Indeed! Raising the flaps and stick back for a landing? :open_mouth:
Don’t wanna try THAT on a 747. Well, maybe in my simulator… :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

2 Likes

@denglisbee I used to do free flight paragliding for years, been thinking lately about paramotors. Easy to pack up and take along to places to go fly!

Keep us posted for when you get that plane, and share some videos!

1 Like