Hi, Travis here

Hey guys! I just joined the forum and just completed the 7 day email guide. I didn’t know it was possible to improve your eye sight until a few weeks ago when I came accross a comment on YouTube that got me interested into looking into it. Even though I’m just getting started, I’m convinced that it IS possible based on all the testimonials that I have watched and read. I’ve never minded wearing glasses but when I found out that it was possible to keep my eyes from getting worse and even improving them, I had to learn more about it! :eyeglasses:

I measured my cm’s with the diopter calculator for the first time today. I was at 15cm in my Left and 17cm in my right. Then I noticed that 800 cm’s is 20/20 (0 diopters) on the diopter calculator. I have a long way to go. My dad has 20/20 and he starting seeing blur at 130cm so I’m kinda confused about why that is if he has 20/20 on the Snellan Chart. I’m gonna continue researching because a lot of this is so new to me but that is definitely confusing to me at the moment. :question:

I already started cutting out bad habits that were damaging my eyes. My biggest one was wearing my full diopter glasses when I was on my phone or reading. I had no idea how bad this was for my eyes but it makes sense to me now. Thanks for reading my intro and I look forward to learning more from everyone in the forums! :smile:

3 Likes

Welcome to the journey. Just remember the time in glasses is forever and the time to reduce is subjective. The lower your dioptors the more in life you will enjoy. Simple things you do everyday will become exciting. Like waking up to see the alarm clock or finally seeing numbers in green. You will understand all of these things as your journey continues.

2 Likes

The EndMyopia diopter calculator website is accurate (±0.12) only from -4 to -1. The more or less, the possible deviation rises to ±1.00 or more.

1 Like