Marky Marks Journey back to 20/20

I first heard about this through listening to the Steve Stavs podcast with Jake, I looked at the title and thought that would be great. Little did I know that it actually works and makes scientific sense.

I have been wearing glasses since I was kid, I’m guessing around 8-10 years old and progressively worse every year. I don’t know how I got started down the subscription road because smart phones did not exist when I was a kid and I never liked reading.

I have been cheap and unmotivated to buy new glasses every single year. So I have only changed them maybe like 3-4 times in the last 20 years. Little did I know this was a blessing in disuse.

I am starting off at
OD -6.0 -1.25
OS -6.5 -1.00

I just finished the 7 day email guide, and have watched 5+ hours of videos on the subject. I started practicing active focus every day since around day 2. I have noticed a slow but marked improvement every day. I look at my periodic table

The first day I could barely see the “Periodic table of the Elements” maybe for a split second if at all. Now about 5 days in, I can actually see some of the lower text C N O in the yellow column. Small but noticeable progress. I am sure it will be a long journey but I am prepared for it. Just to be able to see 2 ft in front of my face would be great.

I bought my first pair of Differentials today at Zenni. I am going to wait till I can read the Snellen to the 20/20 line before I think about normalized glasses. I guess since my current prescription is 6 years out of date they are really like Normalized right now.

I think I have pretty good habits already, lots of outdoors, I don’t spend much time on my phone and never really did. I will spend even less now. My only issue would be my computer screen for working. Which is a rather large 34" monitor.

I will try to post updates as I get them. Hopefully in 4 years I can get close to 20/20

7 Likes

Welcome!