My Introduction & How I plan to get started

Hi everyone,

my name is Marlen. I’m a 22 year-old student from Germany. English is not my first language so please bear with me if I make any mistakes.

Here’s my myopia story: I got my first pair of glasses when I was around 13 or 14 years old. If I remember correctly, they had -0.5 diopters on the right and -2 diopters on the left. I’ve always hated my glasses and only wore them if I had to, for example when I had to read the blackboard at school or when driving a car. Still, my eyesight worsened over the years, probably because I spent a lot of time on the internet and in front of screens when I was a teenager. Online studies don’t make it any better.

In January this year, I went to my optometrist and she measured that my right eye had dropped from -1,25 to -2,5 in the past two years. I was devastated and realized I didn’t want to continue living like this. So I started researching how to improve my eyesight in a natural way and after stumbling across various gurus who didn’t make any sense, I found EM. I’ve been watching Jake’s videos and read some of his blogposts and I want to give improving my eyesight with EM a try.

My current prescription glasses have
R Sph -2,25 / Cyl -0,25 / 170
L Sph -4,25 / Cyl -0,75 / 8

I know I’m overcorrected because I have a “Visus” of 1.5 with my glasses on (that’s how we measure eyesight in Germany, Wikipedia said it’s a little better than 20/15). I also measured my eyesight with the EM app and the results were -1,7 diopters for the right eye and -3,5 for the left one.