Need some Tips regarding Astigmatism reduction!

Hey There,

this is my first time posting on this forum here is a quick summary of my situation :

I’m a programmer which means screens are a big part of my life, recently I did an eye exam, and apparently my astigmatism is skyrocketing.

here is my glasses prescription from two years ago : [ both eyes: S 0, CYL -0.25]
here is my glasses prescription now : [ both eyes: S 0, CYL -1.50]

Apparently, my spherical vision is on point but the cylinders need a bit of work and the new glasses I got were too strong that I didn’t wear them yet because I’m scared they going to make my problem worse, and I’ve been doing tons of research about reducing vision problems and I watched tons of vids online about autofocus and reducing lenses, and then I came across this form.

I’m still using my old glasses prescription CYL -0.25, and I can see the screen clearly with a bit of blur. I also tried to make changes like taking breaks and going outside more often. but still, I feel like my vision is getting worse. And I’m worried that I’m missing something or if i should treat prescriptions differently.

are there any recommendations or tips for what could be a good next step for me?

Best.

I managed to “catch” some astigmatism during 2020 lockdown by working on my laptop and always keeping it on the right arm rest of my chair, the eye that looks across the midline is worse (my left eye).

There are theories of functional astigmatism that suggest that looking at things off to the side for long periods of time exacerbate astigmatism. Orchestra musicians have to sit in a constrained posture and look at their sheet music at an angle, and they generally develop astigmatism in predictable ways.