Newbie from Michigan in the House!

What’s happening people? Just wanted to introduce myself since I’m a newbie. I’m 34 and have been wearing glasses since the 6th grade. My sister introduced me to endmyopia.org about a month ago. Since then I’ve been educating myself. Reading, watching videos, and listening to podcasts. Did the 7 day emails. My current prescription is: OD -8.25 and -2.25 Cylinder / OS -8.75. Representing the high myopia peeps!

9 Likes

Welcome and glad to have you!

1 Like

Hi! Very nice to meet you! I also have high myopia and have been learning about EM since August. So far, I have been able to change the majority of my habits and have not been doing up close in full prescription contacts. I have also started learning how to play tennis, hoping to play outside a lot this summer. No luck with AF for me though. Hopefully, we could share some tips and encourage each other on this journey!:slight_smile:

1 Like

Nice to meet you 26iryna! Yes, I’m all about sharing and encouraging one another. Do you wear normalized for distance vision? I just started wearing differentials for close up vision less than a week ago. I find that they have actually been helping me to achieve AF for short periods of time. I expect and hope over time I will be able to hold AF longer. There is the slightest bit of blur when I sit back with my differentials and because of that it helps me to remember to practice AF while I’m working on my computer. Keep working at it and I’m sure you will eventually get it!