Newcomer and need suggestions on the "edge of blur" for close-up work

Hi folks. I’m fairly new to this community but have been reading a lot of posts, guides and other links here regularly and know the basics and the EndMyopia approach fairly well. (have been following Jake’s videos on YouTube since last 1 year and decided to start my journey a couple of weeks back, sometime in December 2020)

I’m not sure if this has been answered somewhere but when you say try to read or do close-up work at the edge of blur with only a “slight blur”, does it mean the blur level of 2 or 3 (with 0 being the least clear and 4 being the most clear for normal vision, please see image below for reference and ignore the left side “aio” texts)

blur-double-vision-advanced

I work as a software developer, so it’s continuous screen time from 10 to 7 (working from home in India), with very little chances of getting time to take breaks due to the hectic nature of the job and project. But I am trying to do the best possible things I can to at least stop increasing my myopia further and the forum posts are really helpful as I can read everybody’s experiences.

Right now, while working and looking at my laptop from a distance of around 50 cms from the screen, I have the blur level of 2, and sometimes it becomes clearer if I stare at something(or blink and open my eyes wide) and it clears up to level 3 for a few seconds and goes back to 2 (not sure if that is what active focus is :slight_smile: . So is that a good enough blur challenge and “edge of blur” to have while focusing on near/close-up work so that I can avoid ciliary spasm as much as possible? And is this the same amount of blur to have to practice distance vision active focus?